Dec 1, 2007

States share information with IRS?

In my last post, I mentioned that 29 states are sharing “employment tax” information with the IRS as of November 6th, 2007.

They are:

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.

Remember, the SSA already shares information with the IRS relative to Forms W-2 filed.

If the IRS has filed returns for you based on information from the States or SSA or any other source, please consult professional representation to remedy this matter.

0 responses:

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP